Burt’s Bees Herbal Blemish Stick

I have a few obsessions: nail polish, tea, cute tissue boxes…and Burt’s Bees.  There are many brands out there also that I am a die-hard fan of, and Burt’s Bees is definitely one of them.

My skin isn’t constantly breaking out – I don’t really know how to categorize it.  I have a few blemishes here and there, but it’s nothing that a nice facial routine can’t fix with patience over time.  Because of this, I don’t need a medicated face wash or mask, I need more of a spot treatment.  Previously, when I was using Proactive, I used the mask to spot treat break-outs over night.  When I ran out I wasn’t willing to spend money on the entire set of wash and lotion (even though now I think I want to reinvest)…so I had to look elsewhere.

I came across the Burt’s Bees Herbal Blemish Stick through Google searching.  It was 100% natural and claimed to work as an astringent and antiseptic.  The astringent part really got me, because I had been using a toner for a long time and it had stopped working on my skin.  The Blemish Stick was about $8 at my local drug store, so I figured why not.  The product comes in a little glass tube with a rolling ball on the top for easy application.  It smells really strong but very fresh, and after a while you get used to it.  I find it kind of comforting now!

I love my camera's clarity!

Cute little rollie ball!

After about a week, I noticed an absolute change in my skin and now I can’t live without this product.  Here’s how I use it:

After removing my makeup and washing my face, I roll the product onto my trouble spots.  I always put it on my cheeks and on any pre-existing blemishes.  Warning: Putting this product on an open blemish will cause extreme burning and discomfort.  Also, getting it in your eye or on those sensitive spots around the crevices of your nose will hurt too.  It isn’t for tasting either.  I believe that it feels like it is burning because it is disinfecting your skin, kind of like when you put Hydrogen Peroxide on a cut!  After applying it, I let it dry for a bit (it’s a liquid, but it dries super fast) and I put on my moisturizer.  Since I use the Blemish Stick every night and every morning, I apply my makeup right on top of it.

I absolutely adore this product and the entire Burt’s Bees brand.  I always have several of their chapsticks in my purse and as soon as I run out (or accidentally wash one in the washing machine) I buy a new one!  I also use the Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream, which smells so delicious I’m tempted to taste it.  Some of their products are a bit expensive, but I think it’s because they are all natural and very high quality.

What are your favorite Burt’s Bees products?  What would you recommend?  If you’ve never tried Burt’s Bees, check out their website!  What products would you like to try?  I want to try their brand new Refreshing Lip Balm with Pink Grapefruit.  Sounds so yummy!

2 thoughts on “Burt’s Bees Herbal Blemish Stick

  1. I really like this review! I had been wondering about this product for a while now. I’ll give it a shot because I’m always looking for something to help with breakouts. I hope it’s not too strong for my skin. I’ve been using mostly sulfur based products but the smell is so bad. Thanks for reminding me of this product.

  2. Thank you so much! It’s kind of a random product most people would never even think to buy, but I love it! I have pretty sensitive skin, lots of face washes and products make me red or give me dry skin. This product is alcohol, willowbark, fennel (hence the smell), and juniper oil so it’s mostly herbal minus the alcohol! Let me know how it works for you! 🙂

Leave me a comment!

