A Much Needed Apology

It has been a little over two weeks since my last post, and for that I am deeply sorry.

The week immediately following last post was midterm week – I had a huge midterm and presentations for several different classes.  That left me with barely any time to even slap a color on my nails, and absolutely no time to create a lovely post for you all.  Spring Break came after that and instead hanging out with friends like I had planned, I have been spending this week as a couch potato after an emergency wisdom tooth surgery.

Four teeth and a lot of Advil later…here I am apologizing to you and making you a promise.  From now on I will really be trying to set aside a day each week where I can make a post for you and keep this blog going.  I’m not giving up!  Especially since my sorority initiation is coming up next weekend (ahh!).  I am so excited.

I’m going to go try and do some homework without falling asleep.  Thank you for not hating me because I haven’t been blogging!  I’ll make it up to you, I promise!

4 thoughts on “A Much Needed Apology

  1. Yay you’re back. I check every day. 🙂 Hope your finals went well. Sorry about your wisdom teeth. I can’t say that I know what that feels like because my wisdom teeth never came in and I’m 32 now. I think I’m safe.

    • You are so sweet! And you are also a lucky duck. Wisdom teeth are no fun, especially when it’s my spring break! But thank you very much for your very kind words! 🙂

  2. Hope you are all better now with the teeth situation. I had mine out in February and I was a slow healer so I was on a yogurt and pudding diet for a few weeks and in sooo much pain! Horrible! I feel for ya girl!

Leave me a comment!

