Long Awaited Glitter Gradient Tutorial

Finally! A quick little tutorial! It’s supposed to rain all week so I guess you could say I’ve been inspired. As usual, I’m still stuck in my dark colors phase, so what I have for you now is a glitter gradient that kind of looks like rain falling! Let’s get started!

20120312-214000.jpg
Here are the two polishes I’m using. The first is just Wet N’ Wild “Black Creme”, and the second is a mini version of OPI’s “Last Friday Night” from the Katy Perry collection.

20120312-214645.jpg
I know that this is messy and kind of hard to see, but use a very thin coat of your glitter and cover about 75% of your nail. You can do it starting from the bottom or from the top!

20120312-214934.jpg
Do another thin coat of glitter but only cover 50% of your nail.

20120312-215244.jpg
Finally, do one more glitter coat only at the tip of your nail. Now it should look like the glitter is getting thicker as it goes up your nail!

After some cleaning up and a top coat…

20120313-233312.jpg
Yay! To me it looks like rain, but I was told today it looks kind of like the galaxy! Hope you love it as much as I do!

5 thoughts on “Long Awaited Glitter Gradient Tutorial

  1. Ugh! I could have used this the other day ! lol See my Gradient post! I had such a hard time with it, but I ended up looking up tutorials and found one with the instructions you gave above. Super Cute look!

  2. Pingback: I Am So Indecisive! | Nails of Many Colors

Leave me a comment!

