OPI’s Germany Collection

Photo Credit: http://www.facebook.com/OPIProducts

L to R: My Very First Knockwurst, Don't Pretzel My Buttons, Berlin There Done That, Dont Talk Bach to Me, Nein! Nein! Nein! OK Fine!, Schnapps Out of It, Suzi & The 7 Dusseldorfs, Every Month is Oktoberfest, Unfor-greta-bly Blue, Deutche You Want Me Baby, Danke-Shiny Red & German-icure by OPI.

Oh.  My.  Gosh.  Somebody needs to get me some water because I think I’m about to pass out.

OPI just announced their Fall 2012 collection via their official Facebook page.  It says, “Creamy neutrals. Rich jewel tones. Pull out your lederhosen, because this Fall OPI is taking you back to Europe with the Germany Collection by OPI!”

This collection literally has it all: nude, pastel, shimmer, light color, dark color (which we all know I love), blue, red, yellow, orange…the list could go on forever.  In my opinion this is one of the few OPI Collections I think I would buy every single shade from.  Every color looks unique and absolutely gorgeous.  The Holland Collection from this Spring/Summer has some really great colors as well, but I favor dark colors and shades that don’t have a shimmer.  That being said, I also need to get my hands on some Holland Colors!  Specifically “I Have a Herring Problem”, “Kiss Me On My Tulips”, “A Roll in the Hague”, “Gouda Gouda Two Shoes”…maybe it’s a good thing I gave up buying nail polish for lent…

Just from this photo, my favorites are “Don’t talk Bach to Me”, “Nein! Nein! Nein! OK Fine!”, “Schnapps Out of It”, “Suzi & The 7 Dusseldorfs”, “Every Month is Oktoberfest”, and “German-icure”.  I don’t think I can wait until Fall!  There is no question about it: I will definitely be getting most of this collection, if not all of it!  I’d love to do a swatch post of them as well!  I’ve never done one before, and a thoroughly beautiful collection would be a great place to start.  OPI, you did well.

In other news, I bought myself a new laptop!  It’s a Macbook Pro, and so far I’m in love.  I am still trying to get used to the different keystrokes and a very different keyboard, but it’s so pretty and I’m really glad I got it.  I’ve already named him Sawyer, and I refer to him as my boyfriend because he is always with me and he is just so handsome and shiny and new.  Yeah, I might be a little too excited.  I’ve been working two jobs for about a year now saving up for him, so I think I have a right to be excited!

Now that I have a fully functioning laptop, you can expect more blog posts from me more often.  Get excited!

What colors do you like from OPI’s Germany Collection?  Which ones are your Fall 2012 must-haves?

5 thoughts on “OPI’s Germany Collection

Leave me a comment!

