Tart Deco

After a very long hiatus, I am back!  I have been extremely busy these past two weeks because it is nearing the end of the semester for me!  I only have about three more weeks and then I am off for the summer!  There are so many things that I have planned for this summer, and blogging more often is definitely a part of my plans.  My family is also taking a little vacation down to Mexico, and I would love to share pictures with you!

Since lent is over, I have taken it upon myself to buy a few nail polishes that I have been “lemming” for (is that the phrase?).  The first one I picked up is Essie’s “Tart Deco”, which I had mentioned in a previous post.  It was the last one in my local drug store, so I took that as a sign that it was meant to be.

 

20120411-113731.jpg

Once again, excuse the cuticles.  I’ve had a really hard time getting rid of my icky winter hands.  The cold really did some damage!  Do you have any recommendations for lotions/creams?

I absolutely adore this color.  It is perfect for spring, and it is bright and eye-catching without being neon.  It is the perfect mixture of pink and orange – a coral color!  I loved it on it’s own, but after a couple of days I decided to put some Shine of the Times over it, and Tart Deco really pulls out the orange and yellow flakies in the polish.  I think I will definitely be using this color quite often.  The only problem I had with this polish is that it was quite opaque.  It took three coats to get full coverage, which isn’t usual for other Essie polishes I have tried.  I wish the Essie brushes were bigger too…

On another note, I saw a Deborah Lippmann polish that I really wanted, but I found it’s dupe – Revlon Whimsical!  However, apparently this polish is difficult to find as well.  I tried to make a franken to match it…that’s a different post for another day.

How have you all been doing?  What is on your nails right now?  Have you tried Tart Deco?  If not, I’d highly recommend it!

5 thoughts on “Tart Deco

  1. I have really dry hands too, and I used to love Neutrogena Norwegian Formula hand lotion until they changed the formula. I have some cheap drugstore hand lotion for during the day since I wash my hands a million times, but at night I always use L’Occitane hand lotions. I have like a million tubes all over the place. I like the Cherry Blossom scent the most. It totally sinks into my hands and doesn’t feel greasy at all.

    • I’m going to have to look for that – L’Occitane! I need something that just works quick and that isn’t greasy because I’m always doing things with my hands!

Leave me a comment!

