OPI Pure Lacquer Nail Apps

Whoa whoa whoa…what?  OPI has just come out with a brand new line of nail apps!  They are 100% real nail polish and come in packs of 16 strips.  From what I have researched, they apply similar to any other nail polish strips, like the Sally Hansen ones for example.  They do come with a warning though – use them immediately because air will dry out the strips – which is something that I discovered with my Sally Hansen strips a little too late.

From top left to bottom right (in order of the numbers), Black & Grey Rattlesnake, Peacock, Fishnet, Parisian, Reptile, Floral, Pink & Black Lace, Metallic Wave, Sequins, Zig Zag Sparkle, Geometric Sparkle, Gold Lace, Pink and Silver Lace, and Girly Glam.

All of these patterns are very classy and interesting!  A lot of them are also something that could not be easily done by hand, which is good!  What is the point of buying nail polish strips if you could just as easily do it freehand?

I will definitely be keeping an eye out for these nail strips.  I absolutely love OPI and all of their products – they have never disappointed me.  Yay OPI!  🙂

3 thoughts on “OPI Pure Lacquer Nail Apps

  1. I’ve always liked the idea of nail strips, but I doubt I would ever really use them. I can’t committ to a nail color/design for more than 3 days so they would be a total waste. 😦 Those designs look really cute. I’m dreading going back to work because there are so many places that don’t allow you to wear whatever nail polish you want. That is going to make me sad. Ugh! I went and bought a new suit for interviews so it kinda hit me today.

    • OH gosh. Work. Last summer I worked as a waitress and we weren’t supposed to paint our nails at all. I couldn’t do it! After two weeks I just had to paint them! But nail strips are very convenient if you’re in a rush, but I agree, sometimes they can be a waste of money if you aren’t a person that likes to have one color/design on for a long time.

Leave me a comment!

