Pomegranate Nail Lacquer Review

Well hello everyone!  I have just returned from Puerto Vallarta – and yes, I’m very tan and sunburned at the same time.

Today I have something really new and exciting for you here on Nails of Many Colors!  I will be doing my very first official review!  Ahhh!!!  I am so excited to show you these beautiful colors and this really cool new nail polish brand I’ve discovered.

20120730-120854.jpg

Pomegranate Nail Lacquer was founded by Tina, a woman with a passion for polish and a self-proclaimed obsession with color!  The name of her polish brand was inspired by the fruit, which “jewel-like seeds add an amazing pop of color”.  All three of the polishes I received were definitely a pop of color, and I have never seen anything like them before!  One of the best things about Pomegranate Nail Lacquer?  They are 4-free and don’t test on animals!

20120730-120952.jpg

The three colors I received were “Enchanted Lagoon”, “Velvet Lounge”, and “Persimmon”.

20120730-121004.jpg

This is “Enchanted Lagoon”, a springy green creme.  It was pretty opaque in two coats (which is what I used in the photos below), but you can always do three coats just to be sure!  This polish is amazing, it goes on perfectly smooth and I had no problems whatsoever!  However, if you are going to inspect my nails below, don’t be too harsh!  Immediately after painting them my mom got a phone call that my step-dad had been in a car accident and I had to rush over to the hospital!  He is perfectly fine, he got really lucky – but that is why there might be some imperfections.

20120730-121010.jpg

20120730-121014.jpg

20120730-121019.jpg

Oh…this is just my really pretty ring that I got in Mexico!  It matched with the polish so I figured I’d show you all.  🙂

20120730-121025.jpg

20120730-121030.jpg

“Velvet Lounge” is the perfect purple.  It is so deep and is a pure purple without being black.  I actually did not own a purple that I actually liked prior to this polish, and this is absolutely perfect.  This is two coats, and like “Enchanted Lagoon” it went on smooth with no problems!

20120730-121035.jpg

20120730-121040.jpg

20120730-121044.jpg

20120730-121050.jpg

“Persimmon” is described on the website as a pinkish-orange with gold shimmer, but honestly I don’t see any pink!  It is just a light orange with a light gold shimmer!  This is the shade I was most excited about, because the only oranges I own are neons.  This looks great on tan skin and isn’t too-too bright.  It took three coats to be perfectly opaque, but I didn’t mind the extra coat because I love the color so much!

20120730-121055.jpg

20120730-121100.jpg

20120730-121105.jpg

All three of the Pomegranate Nail Lacquer shades went on perfectly smooth, and the colors in the bottle looked exactly like the colors on the website.  I feel like sometimes that isn’t the case, and you end up getting colors you didn’t really expect.  You can only get these polishes online at http://www.pomegranatelacquer.com right now, but they are absolutely worth it!  Each polish is $9.00, and there are 16 amazing shades to choose from.

Right now I am wearing Persimmon and I can’t stop staring at my nails!  It is so shimmery and gorgeous, and I’ll be going to San Jose and Santa Cruz this week so I can’t wait to show everyone that I will be visiting!

Go check out the website, hurry!  What colors are you interested in?  Which of these three is your favorite?!
What is on your nails right now?!

*These products were sent to me for my review.  This is my honest opinion!

2 thoughts on “Pomegranate Nail Lacquer Review

Leave me a comment!

