No Buy November – Can I Do It?

It is currently…one o’clock in the morning and I finally have found time to post on this blog.  It has been absolutely insane these past couple of weeks – work, papers, frustrating history teachers…enough excuses.  All I have to say for you to know how busy I was is…my nails have been naked for just about two weeks now.  Sad, I know.

This week is busy as well because my sorority is initiating our fall class AND it is mine and my boyfriend’s six month anniversary.  🙂  But!  I should be receiving two really exciting polishes in the mail this week that I will be swatching and showing off as soon as I get them, busy or not!  Speaking of polishes…

I will be attempting to do a No Buy November.  I am a college student and like others in my situation, I don’t have unlimited funds to spend on anything I please.  I don’t buy nail polish like a mad woman to begin with, but I think that I have enough nail polish right now to do millions of different things.  My sorority sisters don’t believe I can do it, but I am going to believe in myself and stick to my ambitions!  I did buy a few polishes I have been lemming for…but now I’m done.  🙂

Another really exciting announcement – the Nails of Many Colors Facebook page (which you can like by clicking on the “like” widget to the right of this post) has finally reached 100 likes!  Just as promised, I will be doing a giveaway!  It will be small because it’s my first one, but it’s a giveaway nonetheless!  What products would you like to see in this giveaway?!  Let me know, because it’s all for you!

I hope you all had a really great weekend, and make this week count!  I’m going to be getting a lot done, so you should too! 🙂

4 thoughts on “No Buy November – Can I Do It?

  1. I know you can do it! I’ve tried many no-buy’s in the past and failed miserably. However, I am in the middle of a forced no-buy right now since I had a bunch of unexpected expenses–namely my car!–so now I really have to budget. I think I can do it for a lot longer even if there are a couple of collections I know are going to make me cry tears of rage when I can’t buy them. Congrats on reaching that milestone on FB. 🙂 For your giveaway, I think I would like to see things that you personally enjoy.

    • Oh no! I’m sorry for all of the unexpected expenses! That is definitely not fun. How long have you been doing the forced no-buy?! And it isn’t as hard as I thought it would be!…but unfortunately now I’m just spending money on other things haha. There are a LOT of collections coming out in the beginning of next year that I’m really excited for, especially the two OPI ones! And thank you! I have the prize all figured out and I’m so excited to announce it soon!!!

      • I think the last time I bought polish for myself was maybe 3 weeks ago? I’m actually feeling good about it. And it’s turning out to be much easier to part with polishes for my blog sale. I think I just reached a point where I realized that I have so much polish that I will never use again and I’m only holding on to it because I’m a crazy hoarder collector. I hope I can get rid of a decent chunk. 🙂 I am really looking forward to the Sation and Jessica Holiday Collections and to the Holo China Glaze collection next year.

Leave me a comment!

