KB Shimmer 2012 Winter Collection Release and My Wish List Grows!

The snow is falling, the fires are burning, and…who am I kidding?  I live in California.  The weather is a little bit cooler, but there’s no snow and because I’m away at school, there are no fireplaces.  Winter break is coming though, and I couldn’t be more excited!

I absolutely love the holidays.  I don’t love them because of the presents, but I love them because of the feeling I get when they roll around.  I know it’s not the same for everything, but there are feelings of love, family, togetherness, and warmth in my home.  Cuddling up in a blanket and watching movies all day is what I love to do, whether it be with my sisters, my sorority sisters, my friends, or my boyfriend.  It’s also nice having a winter break when you’re in college, because the break falls between the two semesters – this means no homework!  More time to do absolutely…nothing.

So because my two loves (right now) are the holidays and nail polish, what could be more perfect than…a holiday nail polish collection?!  I just received notice about the release of KB Shimmer’s 2012 Winter Collection, and these glitterbombs are to DIE for.  The photo below comes from Colores de Carol website.

Oh.  My.  Gosh.  I am in love.  These colors reach all ends of the holidays, from candy cane colors to gold!  I am definitely going to be keeping my eyes on these when they come out (and after my No-Buy November is over, of course).  I don’t know about you, but I really want Snow Way!, Cocoa Nut, and Sugar Plum Faerie.

These polishes will be available for retail on Thursday, November 15th at noon EST!  Christy said not to worry though, because they will be available on her website for a while.  🙂  Whew!

Visit KB Shimmer’s website to buy these polishes, and please let me know which ones you pick up!
Which ones do you have your eyes on?  Do you love the holidays as much as me?

Have a good rest of the week and enjoy your weekend!  I know I will, I will finally be out of school for fall break!

Leave me a comment!

